If I Can’t Walk, I’ll Crawl

Stepping In My Stilettos: 

Screenshot_2016-08-10-15-12-12.png
If I cant walk, then I’ll Crawl

This is an old writing, new post:

I’m holding my head up and smiling slightly. I’ve just been sold the idea that better days are yet to come. ” If I can’t walk then I’ll crawl…”

by, Grace: 

grace
If I can’t walk then I’ll crawl

We all make mistakes. We’ve all been hurt .  If you haven’t been, just keep living and you will be.  Many of us don’t like to cry or be considered weak (myself included.)  We feel as though we have to be so strong.  But sometimes, it humanly impossible.  Yet, we’re compelled, to look tough, be fierce, and to stay strong.  We don’t like to be pitied or in the position to receive sympathy.  Not to mention , we’re horribly embarrassed to admit we are hurting, struggling, or that we think we’re losing control to begin with.  No one wants to be vulnerable.  Though, in reality, you’re just barely keeping your head above waters.  If you have ever been to this dreaded point in life, this note is for you.  For those of you who haven’t yet, take note, and store it on the shelf….you’ll need it sooner or later.  Its okay to fall, or be caught unawares and tripped up. It’s even okay for you to sit there and cry about it for a while.  But, if you stay down in that ditch and cry too long, you’ll drown… So you’ve gotta find a way to get up.  But, maybe you cant get a grip because your tears have made it so slippery.  If u can’t get up and walk, crawling will work just fine. Yeah, yeah, I’ll agree: once u finally get to your feet and somehow manage to find a balance, your clothes are a bit stained.  There may be a few stains that not even (a) shout or God’s latter rain can get out.  I want you to  consider this: stumbling actually strengthens your equilibrium, making it harder for you to exactly replicate the same fall.  Even the “climbing crawl” enlightens your mind, making it easier for you to discover and mark those similar or exact ditches. Finally, the permanent stains build the, all so necessary, character to avoid those tempting desires to follow the paths that lead to the dangerous fall in the first place.
It pivotal to remember that God PROMISED He’d be there.  His Grace is sufficient!  He’ll NEVER leave you, or forsake you.  Stay in His will, and every promise in the book IS yours!!!

2 Corinthians 12:9King James Version (KJV)And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me

Until we meet again, remember, its perfectly okay to crawl.  Father help me to remember Your Grace is Sufficient. – Lana

By,

Grace

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Evangelist_fire says:

    If you can’t walk crawl. Just keep moving as long as we get there! Can the church say…….AMEN?!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

